Toy Story 3 Matinee

Growing up, my favorite movie was Toy Story 1 and 2. I would watch them for hours, quoting every scene line by line. I used to imagine that all my Barbies came alive when I would put them back in my toy box, just like Andy’s toys. I even had a Woody doll that had a string on the back, and he said my all-time favorite line, “I’ve got a snake in my boot.”

Now, eleven years later, Pixar has come out with Toy Story 3, which is all about Andy going to college and having to give his toys away. I was twelve when I packed my Barbies away to be given to my mom’s school, and I felt just like Andy did- nostalgic and devastated. Trust me, you will cry when Andy has to make his final decision at the end of the movie, or at least tear up and pretend there’s something in your eye.

Watching this movie, it brought back so many childhood memories of playing with all my toys. I was taken back to a carefree world where I could spread my Barbies out in my living room and set up a school, a house, and a movie theatre. Now that I’m a senior in college, I can’t take over my apartment’s living room and spread out my Barbies (which I sometimes wish I still had, especially when I’m babysitting and I get to play with them again).

Now I have the chance to see this movie again TODAY, September 12, at 2pm!

It is guaranteed to be a toy-tastic event! See you all there!

~Kayla Fleming

2 thoughts on “Toy Story 3 Matinee

  1. Nice blog! Is your theme custom made or did you download it from somewhere?
    A theme like yours with a few simple tweeks would really make my blog jump out.
    Please let me know where you got your design. Thanks a lot

  2. Hey! I simply want to give a huge thumbs up for the good
    information you have here on this post. I will be coming
    back to your blog for more soon.

Leave a Reply

