Get Naked

I’m sure I’m not alone when I say that Valentine’s Day is a “Hallmark holiday” created by chocolate, card and flower companies only to make money.  Maybe it is because I’ve never had that perfect Valentine’s date that movies portray.  Instead, you could compare my Valentine’s days to those of Liz Lemon (30 Rock anyone?!) in which there are many awkward moments and things never go as planned. But even through all these years of being single on Valentine’s Day, deep down I always wish the next year would be different.  Maybe one year I will get that perfect movie scene with a perfect boy, a delicious dinner and a memorable night.  It is that time of year again when I get my hopes up and dream about that perfect night.  I’m determined to have just ONE normal Valentine’s Day. With UPB’s Naked Dating event, this year is bound to be different.  If any of you are out there with me, come out to Grafton at 8:00 on January 24th to get some advice on love.  Naked Dating by Harlan Cohen will reveal a five-step approach to find love in college.  Don’t let the event name fool you though; everyone will be completely clothed! This hilarious mix of motivational speaking, audience participation and music is sure to give you a fun and entertaining night.  You know I will be there in the hopes that this Valentine’s Day will be different! So, come out to Naked Dating on January 24th at 8:00 in Grafton for FREE!  See you there!   -Cara Buchanan, Special Events

Leave a Reply

