Anyone else ready for Harry Potter?

            A week after classes let out, I was on my way down to Florida to visit my brother and my sister-in-law. They live 20 minutes outside of Orlando, so naturally we spent all 5 days there was spent taking a boat tour of Amity, visiting Haunted Mansions, becoming “Masters of the High Seas”, and experiencing the magic of Hogsmeade. I had never been to Universal Studios and I hadn’t been to Disney World since I was 4 years old, so I had everything to discover.

 

There,  I narrowly escaped Jaws in Amity (where it’s always the 4th of July… even in May), ran away from a cursed Egyptian tomb on The Mummy, met Frank the pug from the Men in Black movies, and E.T. and I are now on a first-name-basis. I spent day one at Seuss Landing with the Cat in the Hat, witnessed a battle royale between Poseidon and his arch- enemy on the Lost Continent, got green on The Hulk roller coaster, and toured Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry, butterbeer in hand, at the Wizarding World of Harry Potter. It certainly put me in the spirit for the next movie coming out this summer. Let me get a comment from everyone who is pumped about seeing Harry Potter too!

-Kate Shamlian

Spirit & Traditions Outreach Chair

One thought on “Anyone else ready for Harry Potter?

Leave a Reply

